Social Media?

I’m going to preface this by saying that I tend not to be especially vocal on the internet. I’ve had this little corner of the internet (I have a few other pieces as well, but much like this one, they’re virtually devoid of content), for quite some time now; but I find that it’s difficult for me to be sufficiently narcissistic as to believe that anyone would care to hear (or in this case, read) any great portion of what I think. Obviously, there are people who follow this blog (even though I practically never post) and I do upon occasion receive more than a single “like” on a comment that I make either over at the Chateau or one of the other places where I sometimes feel compelled to make myself heard.

With all that said, I used to have a twitter account. I never used it; I think I’d created the account as part of some giveaway. But when the anti-Americans started cracking down on accounts where people chose to speak up, I decided that I didn’t care to be counted on (((their))) rolls. So I deleted it. Around the same time, there was talk of the “new twitter” for people who believe in their First Amendment rights, the platform called Gab.ai. I, as a staunch supporter of Constitutional rights to say what you like (whether I like it or agree or not) and to make the government fear the people and not the reverse (that is, the Second Amendment) immediately signed up to be on the waiting list.

I waited and waited, and waited. I don’t know if it’s an issue with the way that they send out the invites or whatnot, but I received my “you should be invited in 2 weeks” notice from them on Oct 7th, 2016. Thanks to fellow Chateau visitor TTEClod, I was finally able to get on GAB the other night, Feb 15th, 2017. For those who might be interested in anything I have to say (and I find that I’m much better about talking about things, rather than starting the discussion) you can find me there on GAB as @JironGhrad. I don’t know how much I will have to say yet, but at least I know that I’ll be free to say it my way.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment